Skip navigation

A statement of the obvious: Brazilian music is a big part of life here at Kартошка 167. I’m sure that we all have our own idea of what the greatest recordings are. In October 2007 Rolling Stone Brasil published a list of the top 100 Brazilian LPs- a good reference list to check off your collection against or maybe as a guide as you go through the various blogs devoted to Brazilian music in order to assemble a collection.
I was going to post just a list of the records, but then I got to thinking- wouldn’t it be good to compile a list of links to blog pages where you could download these LPs (one of the blogs on the list actually seems to present the entire top 100- but that was not my object- I wanted this to be as much about the international blog community that is devoted to Brazilian music as about the music itself).
Many links are to blog pages in Portuguese – if you don’t read Portuguese don’t let that put you off- you’ll recognize the titles and artist names. You might get a pleasant surprise if you try and read the text- it’s not a hard language to read.

The ultimate respect of course to the original authors of the various blogs who ripped the music, uploaded it, created the images and shared their views with the world. Also to the artists themselves.
All the links appear to be safe (according to McAfee) and all were working as of 16.04.10.
So here is the list and the links:

1. Acabou Chorare – Novos Baianos (1972) – http://bigfatsatanist.blogspot.com/2008/12/os-novos-baianos-acabou-chorare.html

2. Tropicália ou Panis et Circensis – Vários (1968)-http://tandemictextures.blogspot.com/2009/04/tropicalia-ou-panis-et-circenses-1968.html

3. Construção – Chico Buarque (1971) –http://flageolette.blogspot.com/2009/07/chico-buarque-construcao-1971.html

4. Chega de Saudade – João Gilberto (1959)- http://originalpinheirosstyle.blogspot.com/2009/02/joao-gilberto-chega-de-saudade.html

5. Secos e Molhados – Secos e Molhados (1973)-http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/04/secos-molhados-secos-molhados-1973.html

6. A Tábua de Esmeralda – Jorge Ben (1972)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2008/05/jorge-ben-tbua-de-esmeralda-1974.html

7. Clube da Esquina – Milton Nascimento & Lô Borges (1972)-http://www.mediafire.com/?ywmzmqwyn20

8. Cartola – Cartola (1976)-http://loronix.blogspot.com/2006/06/cartola-1976-brazilian-samba-main.html

9. Os Mutantes – Os Mutantes (1968)- http://depredando.blogspot.com/2008/04/os-10-melhores-dos-anos-60-04.html

10. Transa – Caetano Veloso (1972)- http://notasagudas.blogspot.com/2008/09/caetano-veloso-transa.html

11. Elis & Tom – Elis Regina e Antônio Carlos Jobim (1974)- http://kartoshka167.blogspot.com/2010/01/elis-tom.html

12. Krig-Ha Bandolo – Raul Seixas (1973)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=2479

13. Da Lama ao Caos – Chico Science & Nação Zumbi (1994)- http://www.almascorsarias.com.br/2009/11/chico-science-nacao-zumbi-da-lama-ao.html

14. Sobrevivendo no Inferno – Racionais MC’s (1998)- http://hardcore-pedradanacara.blogspot.com/2009/06/racionais-mcs-sobrevivendo-no-inferno.html

15. Samba Esquema Novo – Jorge Ben (1963)- http://kartoshka167.blogspot.com/2009/08/jorge-ben.html

16. Fruto Proibido – Rita Lee (1975)- http://vinil-velho.blogspot.com/2008/07/rita-lee-tutti-frutti-1975-fruto.html

17. Racional Volume 1 – Tim Maia (1975)- http://www.sanpasquale.net/2009/12/ti

18. Afrociberdelia – Chico Science & Nação Zumbi (1996)- http://manguebeat.wordpress.com/2008/01/01/chico-science-e-nacao-zumbi-afrociberdelia/

19. Cabeça Dinossauro – Titãs (1986)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=1993

20. Fa-Tal – Gal a Todo Vapor – Gal Costa (1971)- http://blog.desequilibrio.com.br/2009/10/disco-gal-fatal-todo-vapor-1971.html

21. Dois – Legião Urbana (1986)- http://burningaquarium.blogspot.com/2010/04/legiao-urbana-legiao-urbana1985-dois.html

22. A Divina Comédia ou Ando Meio Desligado – Os Mutantes (1970)- http://oblogdovictor.blogspot.com/2009/11/mutantes-divina-comedia-ou-ando-meio.html

23. Coisas – Moacir Santos (1965)- http://br-instrumental.blogspot.com/2006/03/moacir-santos-coisas-1965.html

24. Roberto Carlos em Ritmo de Aventura – Roberto Carlos (1967)- http://explorandoamusica.blogspot.com/2009/11/roberto-carlos-em-ritmo-de-aventura.html

25. Tim Maia – Tim Maia (1970)- http://flabbergasted-vibes.blogspot.com/2008/07/tim-maia-tim-maia-1970.html


26. Expresso 2222 – Gilberto Gil (1972)- http://bigfatsatanist.blogspot.com/2009/02/gilberto-gil-expresso-2222.html


27. Nós vamos Invadir Sua Praia – Ultraje a Rigor (1985)- http://hookfiles.blogspot.com/2009/06/ultraje-rigor-nos-vamos-invadir-sua.html

28. Roberto Carlos – Roberto Carlos (1971)- http://greathitslist.blogspot.com/2009/12/28-roberto-carlos-roberto-carlos-1971.html

29. Os Afro-Sambas – Baden Powell, Quarteto em Cy e Vinícius de Moraes (1966)- http://shhhpeaceful.blogspot.com/2010/01/baden-powell-vinicius-de-moraes-os-afro.html

30. A Dança da Solidão – Paulinho da Viola (1972)- http://originalpinheirosstyle.blogspot.com/2010/02/paulinho-da-viola-danca-da-solidao.html

31. Carlos, Erasmo – Erasmo Carlos (1970)- http://sacundinbenblog.blogspot.com/2007/09/erasmo-carlos-carlos-erasmo.html


32. Pérola Negra – Luis Melodia (1973)- http://sacundinbenblog.blogspot.com/2009/08/luiz-melodia-perola-negra.html

33. Caymmi e Seu Violão – Dorival Caymmi (1959)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2008/01/dorival-caymmi-caymmi-e-seu-violao-1959.html


34. Loki? – Arnaldo Baptista (1974) – http://cavalo23.blogspot.com/2008/04/arnaldo-baptista-loki-1974.html

35. Estudando o Samba – Tom Zé (1976) – http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/02/tom-ze-estudando-o-samba-1976.html

36. Falso Brilhante – Elis Regina (1976)- http://www.almascorsarias.com.br/2009/06/elis-regina-falso-brilhante-1976.html

37. Caetano Veloso – Caetano Veloso (1968)- http://kartoshka167.blogspot.com/2010/04/caetano-veloso-1968.html

38. Maria Fumaça – Banda Black Rio (1977) – http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/08/banda-black-rio-maria-fumaca-1977.html

39. Selvagem? – Os Paralamas do Sucesso (1986) – http://casaderocknacional.blogspot.com/2009/09/os-paralamas-do-sucesso-selvagem-1986.html

40. Legião Urbana – Legião Urbana (1985)- http://burningaquarium.blogspot.com/2010/04/legiao-urbana-legiao-urbana1985-dois.html


41. Meus Caros Amigos – Chico Buarque (1976) – http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/12/chico-buarque-meus-caros-amigos-1976.html

42. O Bloco do Eu Sozinho – Los Hermanos (2001)- http://todasurdezseracastigada.blogspot.com/2007/12/los-hermanos-bloco-do-eu-sozinho-toda.html


43. Refazenda – Gilberto Gil (1975)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=111


44. Mutantes – Os Mutante (1969)- http://mygeneration60s.blogspot.com/2009/03/os-mutantes-mutantes-1969.html


45. Raimundos – Raimundos (1994) – http://greathitslist.blogspot.com/search/label/Raimundos


46. Chaos A.D. – Sepultura (1993)- http://flat-koka.blogspot.com/2009/06/sepultura-chaos-ad.html


47. João Gilberto – João Gilberto (1973)- http://kartoshka167.blogspot.com/2009/08/joao-gilberto.html

48. As Aventuras Da Blitz– Blitz (1982)-http://www.camaleaodownloads.com/2009/11/1982-as-aventuras-da-blitz.htmaventuras-da-blitz.htm


49. Racional Volume 2 – Tim Maia (1976)- http://www.sanpasquale.net/2009/12/tim-maia-racional-vol1.html

50. Revolver – Walter Franco (1975)- http://nursewithwoundlist.blogspot.com/2009/03/walter-franco.html

51. Clara Crocodilo – Arrigo Barnabé (1980)- http://mutant-sounds.blogspot.com/2007/03/arrigo-barnab-clara-crocodilolp1980braz.html


52. Cartola – Cartola (1974)- http://musicadaminhagente.blogspot.com/2007/11/cartola-cartola-1974.html

53. O Novo Aeon – Raul Seixas (1975)- http://comunadorock.blogspot.com/2010/02/raul-seixas-novo-aeon-1975.html

54. Refavela – Gilberto Gil (1977)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=3137



55. Nervos de Aço – Paulinho da Viola (1973) http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/07/paulinho-da-viola-nervos-de-aco-1973.html


56. Amoroso – João Gilberto (1977)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/03/joao-gilberto-amoroso-1977.html



57. Roots – Sepultura (1996)- http://metalalbum-download.blogspot.com/2008/09/sepultura-roots.html

58. Antônio Carlos Jobim – Tom Jobim (1963)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=3448

59. Canção do Amor Demais – Elizeth Cardoso (1958)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/04/elizeth-cardoso-cancao-do-amor-demais.html


60. Gil e Jorge Ogum Xangô – Gilberto Gil e Jorge Ben (1975)- http://somdubaum.blogspot.com/2007/03/gil-jorge-ogum-xang.html



61. Força Bruta – Jorge Ben (1970) – http://flabbergasted-vibes.blogspot.com/2010/02/jorge-ben-forca-bruta-1970-2009.html


62. MM – Marisa Monte (1989)- http://somdoroque.blogspot.com/2007/07/marisa-monte-mm-ao-vivo-1989.html

63. Milagre dos Peixes – Milton Nascimento (1973)-http://bigfatsatanist.blogspot.com/…/milton-nascimento-milagre-dos-peixes.html

64. Show Opinião – Nara Leão, Zé Kéti e João do Vale (1965) – http://loronix.blogspot.com/2006/11/nara-leao-ze-ketti-e-joao-do-valle.html

65. Nelson Cavaquinho – Nelson Cavaquinho (1973)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/06/nelson-cavaquinho-nelson-cavaquinho.html

66. Cinema Transcendental – Caetano Veloso (1979)- http://omfgdude.blogspot.com/2010/01/1972-caetano-veloso-cinema.html

67. África Brasil – Jorge Ben (1976)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2008/12/jorge-ben-africa-brasil-1976.html

68. Ventura – Los Hermanos (2003) – http://sombom-mp3.blogspot.com/2010/01/ventura-los-hermanos.html

69. Samba Esquema Noise – Mundo Livre S/A (1994)- http://ouro-de-tolo.blogspot.com/2008/04/mundo-livre-sa-samba-esquema-noise-1994.html


70. Getz/Gilberto Featuring Antônio Carlos Jobim – Stan Getz, João Gilberto e Antônio Carlos Jobim (1963)- http://purple-treasurebox.blogspot.com/2009/06/stan-getz-joao-gilberto-getzgilberto.html

71. Noel Rosa e Aracy de Almeida – Aracy de Almeida (1950)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2009/04/aracy-de-almeida-cancoes-de-noel-rosa.html


72. Jardim Elétrico – Os Mutantes (1971)- http://www.sombarato.org/node/1194



73. Angela Ro Ro – Angela Ro Ro (1979)- http://toque-musicall.blogspot.com/2009/01/angela-ro-ro-1979.html


74. Õ Blésq Blom – Titãs (1989)- http://mundoundergroundnet.blogspot.com/2010/03/titas-o-blesq-blom.html


75. Tim Maia – Tim Maia (1971)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=4289

76. A Bad Donato – João Donato (1970)- http://br-instrumental.blogspot.com/2006/03/joo-donato-bad-donato-1970.html


77. Canções Praieiras – Dorival Caymmi (1954)- http://www.vo2ov.com/Dorival-Caymmi-Can-es-Praieiras-1954-REPOST-_354295.html

78. Gilberto Gil – Gilberto Gil (1968)- http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/08/gilberto-gil-gilberto-gil-1968.html



79. Álibi – Maria Bethânia (1978)- http://singersaintsrecords.blogspot.com/2008/02/alibi-maria-bethania.html

80. Gal Costa – Gal Costa (1969)- http://hellobazounga.blogspot.com/2009/06/gal-costa.html

81. Psicoacústica – Ira! (1988)- http://casaderocknacional.blogspot.com/2009/07/ira-psicoacustica-1988-download.html


82. O Inimitável – Roberto Carlos (1968)- http://poeiraecantos.blogspot.com/2007/10/roberto-carlos-o-inimitvel-1968.html

83. Matita Perê – Tom Jobim (1973)- http://umquetenha.org/uqt/?p=583


84. Qualquer Coisa/Jóia – Caetano Veloso (1975) http://loronix.blogspot.com/2008/02/caetano-veloso-qualquer-coisa-1975.html http://loronix.blogspot.com/2007/10/caetano-veloso-joia-1975.html

85. Jovem Guarda – Roberto Carlos (1965)- http://poeiraecantos.blogspot.com/2007/10/roberto-carlos-jovem-guarda-1965.html

86. Beleléu, Leléu, Eu – Itamar Assumpção e Banda Isca de Polícia (1980)- http://sombarato.org/node/108

87. Verde Anil Amarelo Cor de Rosa e Carvão – Marisa Monte (1994)- http://theblues-thatjazz.com/en/latin/373-marisamonte/664-rose-a-charcoal.html


88. Nada Como Um Dia Após O Outro Dia – Racionais MC’s (2002)- http://nacao-hiphop.blogspot.com/2009/08/racionais-mcs-nada-como-um-dia-apos-o.html

89. Carnaval na Obra – Mundo Livre S/A (1998)- http://sombarato.org/node/250

90. Quem é Quem – João Donato (1973)- http://greathitslist.blogspot.com/2009/03/90-joao-donato-quem-e-quem-1973.html

91. Cantar – Gal Costa (1974) –http://tuttsifruttsi.blogspot.com/2009/06/gal-costa-cantar-1974.html


92. Wave – Tom Jobim (1967)-http://tandemictextures.blogspot.com/2009/06/antonio-carlos-jobim-wave-1967-and-nova.html


93. Lado B, Lado A – O Rappa (1999)-http://www.mp3mp4mp5players.net/cd-o-rappa-lado-b-lado-a.html

94. Vivendo e Não Aprendendo – Ira! (1986)-http://www.mp3mp4mp5players.net/cd-o-rappa-lado-b-lado-a.html

95. Boces Bárbaros – Gil, Bethânia, Caetano e Gal (1976)-http://greathitslist.blogspot.com/2009/03/95-caetano-bethania-gal-gil-doces.html

96. A Sétima Efervescência – Júpiter Maçã (1996) – http://blogdogabbagabba.wordpress.com/?s=J%C3%BApiter+Ma%C3%A7%C3%A3


97. Araçá Azul – Caetano Veloso (1972)- http://musicadaminhagente.blogspot.com/2008/01/caetano-veloso-ara-azul-1972.html

98. Elis – Elis Regina (1972)-http://flabbergasted-vibes.blogspot.com/2009/03/elis-regina-elis-1973-320-kbs-aka.html

99. Revolução por Minuto – RPM (1985)- http://somdoroque.blogspot.com/2009/06/rpm-revolucoes-por-minuto-1985.html


100. Circense – Egberto Gismonti (1980)-http://jossa-blog.blogspot.com/2009/12/egberto-gismonti-circense-1980.html

3 Comments

  1. a hell of work! many thanksP_Wiz

  2. Quer ajudar as vítimas das chuvas no RJ e não sbe como? O Bleffe tem uma alternativa:http://bleffepoprock.blogspot.com/2010/04/bleffe-na-ajuda-as-vitimas-das-chuvas.html

  3. And there I was saying your blog was a great intro to some great Brazilian music,and we get the whole shebang according to RS….you are truly a wonder !!Niall


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: