Skip navigation

Charles Mingus (1922- 1979)- a colossal figure in Jazz. This is a compilation album and features an array of fantastic musicians. I’d like to be able to highlight them all, but I’m no Jazz scholar, and plowing through the Mingus discography would be a vast undertaking.

1. What Is This Thing Called Love -8:10

2. Spur Of The Moment -3:50

3. Yesterdays -10:14

4. The Sound Of Love -5:54

5. It Might As Well Be Spring -5:31

6. So Long Eric -4:32

7. Farewell, Farwell -5:57

8. Back Home Blues -13:01

9. Four Hands -11:47


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: